Celebrating!

First, a thousand thanks to the Blipfuture quartet for their wonderful news today! I've breathed countless sighs of relief.

Second, heartfelt thanks to everyone who commented, starred, and "faved" my 1460th blip! I've responded briefly to all, at the cost of not looking at many journals today, and am basking in all the warm wishes. What a delightful community this is!

Third -- I spent the afternoon with a quartet of wonderful women today, which included ArtistAnnie, who took both of these photos for me. We were celebrating our friend P's new home, which is just 612 steps away from mine! She's in the foreground of both photos, and what makes this particularly amazing is that in the 1960s we lived on the same street, about the same distance apart, in a suburb of Cleveland, Ohio! It's a LONG story, and I'll save it for another time.

You may recognize tookie in the yellow apron, and on the other side of me, P and tookie's longtime friend K, who lives in Alaska but was here visiting them both. K also lived on the same street as P and me, all those years ago!

That trio provided a wonderful lunch and some humorous props, as seen in the extra image. I've never worn one of those before, but I suspect I'll be doing so again!

Blip1461

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.