Thomas ten Cate

By ttc

Squash

Man, taking squash photos is hard. The light is not bad for indoors, but still not really good enough; there is a smudgy glass wall between you and the court; you can't move far enough back without also including the glass supports; and worst of all, these players are moving all the time.

I'm not happy with the result but this is the best I've got today. The 50mm was not really helpful for this, because I had to move too far back to get the players fully in the picture, and that meant also including cruft between me and the court.

I chose this one because here the reflection is working with me, not against me. I had to remove some of the smudges with Lightroom's adjustment brush, and lightened the entire photo a great deal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.