Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

SoulCollage - Illumination

Dear Diary,

E was here for the weekend and  we spent a morning gathering images for a SoulCollage.  This is my finished piece.  I called it "Illumination" and it seems to go quite well with yesterday's post.

We all get wisdom and knowledge from books.  I am a voracious reader.  My mother use to take me to the town library every Saturday to stock up on books for the week.  I would sit for hours with volumes of the Encyclopedia Britannica we had at home...totally fascinated.

But wisdom, illumination, also comes from Nature and observing the wonders all around us everyday which is what I have tried to do with my contemplative photography.  Therein lies a library we often overlook that will, in many ways, teach us far more than books ever will.

Those who dwell among the beauties and mysteries of the earth are never alone or weary of life. ~Rachel Carson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.