Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Doe, a deer...

Our walk with Cumbernauld & Kilsyth Ramblers this morning took us through Seafar Woods in Cumbernauld. It was a bit icy and slippy in places, but not as bad as it could have been given the cold temperatures and the lying snow and frost. Some of the group saw a deer, but with twenty or so chattering Ramblers making their way along the path, the deer kept their distance, and I didn't actually see the deer myself.

At the end of the walk and after a cup of coffee with some of the others, I went back and repeated some of the walk on my own, with a view of taking some pictures of the woods. I hadn't bargained on a bonus, but two deer bounded across the path a few dozen metres in front of me and then hung around long enough for me to catch them on camera.

I feel a song coming on: all together now, "Doe, a deer, a female deer..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.