Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

Colour

I went to the Hepworth Gallery in Wakefield today as it was grey and wet. Barbara Hepworth was a sculptor working in wood, stone, marble and bronze amongst other materials. The building itself is a grey and angular next to a river and what looks to be a boat yard.

The picture is of part of the boat yard and I was going to blip the stark greyness of the building as I like it, but I prefer weathered paint and wood as it has much more character and do this is my choice today.

I'm back blipping this whilst sitting in the Waldorf Hilton in London, where better to catch up on blip.

I'm also eagerly awaiting the birth of my sister's baby.

Well, that's me caught up on my blips and now to catch up with you brilliant blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.