TIME TO SAY "THANK YOU"

I went out to meet my friend, Linda, for coffee today and she always makes me feel good - even if I am feeling not quite as positive as usual - which isn’t that often and whenever I see her, I feel happier and much better in myself.  She is a real tonic and a blessing to me and I thank her for that - in fact, I have just sent her a text to thank her for “lifting” my spirits today.  

Interestingly, I have another friend, also called Linda, but she is known as “Lin” and she also lifts my spirits when I am feeling low - so another "thank you" is due to her - I know she reads my blips, so she will see this, I hope.

Mr. HCB came into town and met me at the library, so I thanked him for taking time out of his busy day (when he could have been planting seeds) to meet me.

We sang a song on Sunday at church and one of the lines says : “You are my rock in times of trouble, you lift me up when I fall down” - I am so grateful that I have friends who can do that for me.  

This is the Town Hall clock in Swindon, reminding me that it is time to say "Thank  you"!

How about you?  Have you thanked a friend today?   

God gave you a gift of 86,400 seconds today.
Have you used one to say, “Thank you?”
William Arthur Ward

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.