Fever Pitch

I was just about to leave college when my tutor asked if I'd done my Blip for today. I had completely forgotten about it, as I'd been busily editing the photos I took this morning, and developing film I shot yesterday...and I think I have a fever...so I'm quickly dashing this off before I leave to go home and hit the echinacea.

This morning I was at a restaurant called Primo Piano in Dumfries, run by the Rinaldi family (Claire is in the photo ). Next Monday, as part of the Big Burns Supper, a team of primary school children will prepare and serve a three course meal to 40 people. Today, they practised everything in the restaurant kitchen, working as chefs and waiting staff and doing all the washing up. They worked with great enthusiasm and were proud to have cooked a delicious meal. Here you can see Claire showing them how to wear chef's whites so that they look and feel the part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.