Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Favourite tree

I was torn for choice today between this and a picture of a small aircraft taking off from the local runway, but this one won through in the end. Everyone should have a favourite tree (and hope that no-one chops it down) and this is mine or at least, it's the one I find most photogenic.

I very nearly had a shot of a Buzzard; as I was driving I spotted one perched in a small tree by the side of the road. About half an hour later I drove back along the same road and it was still there! I turned the car round, set up the camera and then drove back to try and get close enough for a shot but he was having none of it. I'd clearly disturbed his afternoon nap and off he went. So you've got a tree instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.