Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Sandy Beds

The birds seem to be eating more food than me at the moment and I had run out of seed for the feeders so I had a trip over to the RSPB headquarters at Sandy to stock up. This is the shop which is in an old lodge house by the entrance; it always reminds me a little of a Swiss chalet (although I accept that if you put one side by side with it, it would look totally different).

On the way back I called in to a certain Farm Shop to buy some particular curry sauces (I got Jalfezi, Dhansak, Dupiaza and Rogon) that are locally made, restaurant style and more importantly, strongly recommended to me by two other Blippers. You know who you are; they had better be good or stars will be in short supply! I have to say they do look very good so at least one of them will be fully sampled at the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.