Ready and Waiting

Today's my birthday and at the moment I'm sitting in the Emirates Lounge at Heathrow. Thank you to all those who have sent me cards in advance and apologies to those whose cards are sitting waiting on the doormat at home.

It's been a nice day. Marian's been hemming some curtains for Anne and then we went into Alton for lunch with George and Anne at a little italian place. Apart from reorganising bags, that was about it until the driver arrived at 5.30 to drive us to the airport. 

Being fast tracked through security seemed much more civilised than I'm used to and although we have a little while to wait before we board, that doesn't seem so bad when there's an endless supply of Chivas Regal. Smug? Me? Well, why not. It's my birthday after all.

Not a particularly special photo maybe, but a day like this should be marked in the journal and I hope I'll have something different tomorrow from a much warmer climate than the one I'm leaving.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.