The Way I See Things

By JDO

Dawn

A brisk 5-mile walk in freezing temperatures at dawn cleared out the cobwebs and got the day off to a flying start. I had a productive morning, but round about the time this afternoon when my second batch of marmalade burnt caramelized slightly I seemed to hit a brick wall, and I've been slonking around ever since. I'm supposed to be attending a webinar late tonight, but it's touch and go whether or not I make it.

As ever, I struggled to decide which photo to upload - I went with this one because it's an angle I haven't used before, so hopefully you won't be looking at it thinking, "Isn't that exactly the same shot she blipped a couple of weeks ago...?". I do hope someone will have a quiet word with me when you're all bored to tears with seeing the sun rise over Worcestershire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.