paperTIGER

By papertiger

Handmade.

I've always wanted to sail around the world in a handmade boat, and I built a boat.

-- Will Ferrell


On Saturday when I finished teaching all my Youth Theatre classes, I did a bit of 'moonlighting' in the theatre paintshop for the price of a peppermint tea. My friend was making an oar for her nephew's 6th birthday present. For some unknown reason, I was put in charge of the pattern *oh the pressure* ... and then yesterday Leila painted the pattern on to the oar and here's the finished result ... da dah!

I think she's done a great job and I'm looking forward to hearing what little Max thinks of his present (although next time the pattern won't have "so many stupid lines" as painting it was apparently painstaking. Oops!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.