Anatole

Another busy day today. We had an appointment with Arvin's neurologist this morning. The verdict: keep on doing what we have been doing. He is showing a slight decline but is doing really well. That was not a surprise.

While there I discovered I had left my wallet at home with my id and credit cards in it. I was quite uncomfortable driving without my license but we had a luncheon appointment so off we went to Fairhaven. We met other painters in a celebratory lunch for one whose work is now hanging in the Colophon Cafe where we ate. His work looked great there.

Then we headed home. Both Arvin and I were really tired. I had waked at five am this morning and had accomplished some things I wanted to get done. By the time we got home I was exhausted. So we both had a good long nap.

When we woke we took off for the AT&T store. I had decided to buy an iPhone 6 plus. I've been having some trouble reading my phone lately as my eyes are getting a bit difficult. So off we went. It took a long time but now I have a new iPhone.

I took several time outs to photograph the birds on the deck. This was the best one I got. It's the male Anna's Hummingbird that I've named Anatole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.