Glorious Sunrise

I love getting out of bed, looking out the window, and seeing this! Nothing better to start my day. And blip done! While still in my nightgown. (Hello neighbors.)

Today was painting open studio and I worked on the portrait of twins I blipped last Wednesday. It's coming along but still has a long way to go. It's a complex pose and I'm loving working on it.

Last night I finally decided to spring for a new iPhone. I've been having trouble seeing the small icons and print on my old one. I decided to get an iPhone 6 Plus. It is so much easier for me to use. I can actually see what I'm doing and everything looks so much better on the screen. I got it on the installment plan. I know. I'll spend more in the long run. But it works for me because this way I can afford it.

Thank you all for all the comments, stars and hearts recently. It's been pretty amazing lately. I really haven't had time to respond to all your wonderful comments but I knew that would happen as I am working to bring painting back to the center of my life. And of course, there are lots of other distractions that jump into the breach whenever I have two moments to relax. I am sure you all know how that works. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.