Male Wood Duck

When I got up I noticed a bit of frost on the roofs and the sun burning its way through the fog. I decided to quickly dress and take a walk before breakfast. Nobody else was up yet so it was a perfect time for a walk alone. As I walked I thought about how much I need time to myself. I am what is called an "ambivert." That is I am neither and extrovert (though I lean in that direction) nor an introvert. I am somewhere in between. I love to spend time with people but I love to be alone as well. Today I filled up my alone reservoir with a two hour walk. It felt great. On the way back I saw a pair of Wood Ducks on Scudder Pond. This is the male. Here are a few more photos from the walk. Meanwhile, take a look at the large version of this handsome fellow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.