Mondeo Woman

When the original Ford Mondeo first appeared, it quickly became something of a political signpost, with 'Mondeo man' the eager election focus of our would-be leaders. Now a new Mondeo has been launched just as we are in the run-up to the next general election in May. Over coming months, prepare to be wooed by electioneering hopefuls contesting what is expected to be the closest-fought chase for power in our lifetime.

This has just arrived on my driveway for a twin test appraisal and a photoshoot later in the week. So temporarily I am Mondeo Woman. Does that mean I'm a pointer to which way the election night pendulum will swing? Don't count on it. Like many voters I'm pretty disenchanted with the lot of them!

So will I bother to vote, come election Day? Of course. The memory of Emmeline Pankhurst deserves nothing less.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.