PJG844

By PJG844

Somewhat Damaged

I'm not going to say I had plans because I will only be mocked. Suffice to say very little was done today. Except for making a list of things to do. Highlight being moving things from Things I Want to Do to Things I Have to Do.

We had intended to dig out all the decades old dried sheep poo (fantastic fertiliser) from the lambing room in the byre but as the breeze was a bit bitter with blobs of rain I was loathe to let 3M do the job I'd asked her to do, namely taking the stuff out in a wheelbarrow while I was digging it out. No matter, it gave her the opportunity to carry on knitting an antimacassar, which for some reason she's getting excited about. Probably because it's quite intricate and looks like lace.

Although the damage to our house (and others) from the winds we had last week was pretty negligible some of the dry stone walls lost parts so today's blip shows what I think is one of the worst damaged. Not on our croft but we do have some repair to do to a small area of ours. This will be done.

Late addendum: Robin showed absolutely no interest in the dried worms. Was quite snooty about it, actually.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.