PJG844

By PJG844

Dead Gardens

I have a list of things to do, oh yes. Guess how many I did today. Oh, you know me so well. That's right, none. That doesn't mean to say I've done nothing. Oh, no. Busy, busy me. Went over to the byre at 09:30, came back at 16:00. No coffee or lunch for me today, no sirree. Among the many things that I did off-list included tidying up two areas in the byre, building another set of racks to place in one newly tidied area, moving a ton of coal (in 25kg sacks) into the other tidy area, shifting a lot of wood that I kept from the skip from one place to another and attaching a very old number plate to a beam in the byre. Don't ask me why I did the latter, it's not a number plate that we've ever had, just one that was lying around so instead of throwing it away I used it for décor.

And where was 3M while all this was going on? She was at her nattering knitting group. Where else!

Today's blip is of the byre garden which is not on my list as it should be on someone else’s but I have a feeling in my bladder it's going to fall on my ever weary shoulders. Lots to turn over, large lumps of concrete to move, steel tubing to dig up from the enormous poly-tunnel that was there previously and … and … and … lots of stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.