PJG844

By PJG844

Come Here, Dog, And Get Your Bone

Whenever I do things on my to-do list I always feel I've achieved something. When ever I do something that creates space, like re-arranging things, it makes me happy. The problem is when I do something on the list that causes all the newly available space to be used up. Not a happy teddy, me.

Spent most of the day taking down more partitioning in the byre and then hammering off the old, peat-smoke encrusted plaster at one end, all of which covered the floor of the byre. I know where the old plaster is going, it's just that I'll have to get another skip for the old partitioning. Sigh ….. One highlight was that the wall behind the partition was previously painted a lovely powder blue. I may have to take the colour into consideration when decorating the byre.

The day was interrupted when the builder who has carried out a lot of work for us called over to check out some issues we have (not caused by them, I hasten to add). And he brought his dog. Diego. Another dog I'm madly in love with, a gorgeous Malamute/Husky cross (Musky? Hulamute? Dog?) and he's my blip for today. When Diego puts his paws on my shoulder we see eye-to-eye. Unfortunately, his owner is six inches shorter than me and Diego has the weight characteristics of a Malamute. And the combined energy of the two breeds. Plus he somehow manages to have the “der” mentality of a German Shepherd Dog with zero recall. Oh, he's wonderful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.