PJG844

By PJG844

Hotel Plaster

I was on-list today, spent a few hours knocking off the old plaster in the byre. By hand. I had used a reasonably well known search engine for hints but, frustratingly, nearly all the results said something like “Removing plaster from walls can be done using a bolster chisel and hammer, but it is much easier with a SDS drill that has a roto stop function and a suitable chisel”. Ha!. Where's the fun in that? So I grabbed my chisel and club hammer and whacked away. My elbow hurts now.

3M sauntered in and took today's blip. I'd just finished half of one wall and was happily(?) hacking away at another. I was a good boy, I had safety glasses on. I think I'm going to have to sand blast the peat-smoke stained ones. That'll be fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.