Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Snow Day

Well, the snow arrived. It's been snowing for nearly 24 hours now, but despite this, it hasn't really settled much... So a bit disappointing really. Although cars are still managing to skid and wheel-spin up my street. Why do people bother?! Just park at the bottom. I've seen someone hit my neighbour's car before, because she was so determined to get up the hill TO DROP SOMEONE OFF!!!! Like they don't have legs to walk up the hill 10 meters.

I ventured out (on foot) this afternoon to do a few bits which I've been putting off, like get money out and buy some stuff for work. I'm now settled in with a hot water bottle, watching Orange Is The New Black, waiting for hubby to get home. Tofu and mushroom stir fry for tea I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.