Louwestphoto

By Louwestphoto

Cogs

Been busy today, working on a photo restoration job. All finished and print ordered now. I love seeing the 'before' and 'after' on a restoration job. Its time consuming work and can seem overwhelming when you start. But I love seeing the finished image and comparing it with what I started with. I wonder how long we will have old prints in need of some TLC... as people don't print much nowadays, will family history be lost in a pile of corrupted hard drives?!

Anyway, I took a break and decided to dig out my wedding photo's (the digital files), as I knew they were on CD's, but not saved to my hard drive. Although we do have prints, we didn't have them all printed and in the interest of not losing them, I decided to dig them out and make back-ups. Whilst searching for the discs, I found this ring. It was made from an old watch, by the daughter of a former colleague. I have a few pieces made by her, but had forgotten about this one. So I decided to photograph it (using a macro filter), before putting it on my finger and admiring it all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.