Out

I had to go out today or risk cabin-fever. Operation Stack is in place because the Channel Tunnel has healed up or something so travelling south east wasn't a runner; the M20 is closed and used formally as a car park for lorries rather than informally as a car park for everyone, It was a dreich day so photographing wildlife wasn't going to be much of an option instead I headed over to the island to see the sea (well sort of - it's still the Thames estuary but close enough for government work).

The water was as flat and grey as the sky so not photogenic. I grabbed some shots of a few geese preening themselves but they didn't capture the day for me. This shot shows the sweep of the Sheppey Bridge and the greyness of the day.

I hope they get the tunnel sorted soon because town gets clagged up as everyone who is turned off the motorway tries to find ways of getting to Ashford and Folkestone. And tomorrow I might want to head further afield that way myself. Now for Winterwatch and then bed - I pulled a late one last night to get the marking done so I'm shattered. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.