Tattoos

In an earlier #leithwalkshops entry, I was pretty scathing about what I regard as the unfathomable vogue for tattoos and similar body art.

I took the opportunity this morning to blip another tattoo shop a little further up Leith Walk because for once it had no cars in front of it. This meant I could photograph it from across the road without going anywhere near it, and without any impediments apart from a couple of police no parking cones (there are still a lot of roadworks going on on Leith Walk, often causing long tailbacks). I wanted to photograph it from there because the last time I tried to photograph this particular shop the owner came out and shouted at me and told me I wasn't allowed to.

Now I know that's nonsense, but it is off putting, so I've never tried again until today. And keeping my distance seemed like a sensible idea.


As regards the other "shop", I'm afraid I know nothing. Never eaten there.


A comfortable day at work, meeting a couple of people for coffee/tea to discuss things, and chairing a fascinating seminar at lunchtime, combining aspects of cognitive science and literature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.