Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Perspective

really wanted to post an iconic picture from Dubai Mall as G & I spent a few happy hours this evening there checking out DSF offers. However, as we were actually busy shopping, the camera didn't get much of a look-in, so when we stopped to have dessert (kunafe), I reckoned my glass of water would make for a philosophical blip to sum up the day...

So, is my glass half full or half empty?

Well, actually; both!

First team monthly meeting of the year and the news wasn't good. We met our target for last year (YAY) and now have a new one but the playing field has changed a lot. Some big challenges ahead...

Then we went out and G has very kindly bought me my birthday present! 2 months early but it is something I really want and am so thrilled! We also spent some time in a baby shop buying cute little baby clothes for my cousin in Germany who is expecting her first child very soon. I can't believe the fashion they have now even for new-borns!

A better end to the day then especially with the significant drop in temperature thanks to the rain. It didn't go over 21degC and it was most welcome and it is forecast to continue that way for the next few days.

My glass is definitely half full. :D

There seems to be a rather scary face in the glass! Only noticed that when I looked at the image on the big screen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.