Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Start of the day

Wow! Problem with upload means it's taken nearly an hour to do this; should have given up and tried tomorrow.

This is possibly the earliest ever I have taken my blip! 8:40am... and Emeline pointed out the mist in the distance. An aeroplane just happened to have taken off from the airport (go large to see it); a bit of speed required to capture it except it got higher in the sky. (Camera takes over 5 seconds to start! :( )

Naked Pizza are celebrating 3 years of being in business in Dubai and were offering 50% off - so lunch was ordered in. First time trying their pizza for me. They make really delicious pizzas and apparently employ real characters! I missed the delivery man doing his spiel as I had gone to the shop downstairs to er buy chilled Pepsi!

AND really big news - I have got my car back! It went into the garage on 5th January (day I arrived back) and has been awaiting a part (still not located) but it's been so long; they have done what they can and let me have the car back; to be recalled once they find a suitable one. It's GREAT having it back. Drove quite well too. Need to do a few things for it over the next few days (take it to the car wash) and it needs a good body polish but all that can wait just a bit.

For now; it is quite late; I'm sorry I haven't been able to get to many of you and I was busy finishing a compilation CD I have been working on for a while, and today, one of the discs is done. YAY! And Riza was very thrilled to be on blip!

The view is of course from my office window looking North East, generally in the direction that I live! The area with the fountain is better known as Trade Centre R/a, something to avoid if you can (too many exits). It has changed much since 1976.
AND my taxi driver this morning stopped the meter when it got to a figure where we wouldn't have to exchange any coins! So I gave him a tip! There you go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.