THE SOLEMN SWAN PAIR IN THE WESER

I feel always happy to see the swan pair, swimming in the Weser, now the harbour is closed for repair.
They have a solemn look over them. I certainly will bring next time a bite for them, to cheep them up.
In the morning Piet Hein and I went shopping for food and from there walked around in our small town. The sun shone very uplifting and we told each other how lucky we were to be able to live here.
After lunch I slept for some time, feeling tired of yesterday's travel.
I read too in Jerome K. Jerome's book, because I love it and want more and more. I know myself well, when I have finished I regret it reading so fast and constantly, sometimes I tell myself that I can start over again, but seldom do.
A rich book with so many information of the literary and theatrical persons Jerome knew and he writes funny stories of what happened with them and himself too.

My haiku:

They stay together
Forever and float combined
The river their home

And the proverb:

To-day a man/woman, tomorrow a mouse.

1666 in G.Torriano, Oiazza universale  di proverbi italiani

Like this proverb although I am not sure if I understand it rightly.





 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.