THE INDUSTRIAL SKY SEEN FROM THE TRAIN

Once in a while our travel by trains to Germany goes simply perfect. This was such a day. Our night had been disturbed by an emergency case in our street. So very sorry I feel for the persons that were involved.
I slept due to fatigue for some time in the train, and Piet Hein at another time too. I also started to read in my birthday present book written by Jerome K. Jerone, My Life and Times. I just love it,
Now we have safely arrived here. It will be warm soon. After posting and commenting we will have an early night. The silence here is salutary and tomorrow we will look if any snowdrops emerged already out of the soil.

My haiku:

The clouds in the sky
Are met by the fumes arising
From the big chimneys

And the proverb:

To fash one's thumb.

(= to give onself trouble)

1786  in Burns, Ernest Cry & Prayer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.