AT THE ZUIDERPARK

I cycled to the Zuiderpark because of the wonderful promising weather. After yesterday's rain who had guessed that today could be a marvellous day, with a warm sun and a blue sky too.
It had been ages since I had visited this beautiful park. At the deerpark I took the picture. The deer are prisoners I know. They are protected and fed.
Sometimes I notice that some older ones are gone. Where to? I have no idea.
Happily I cycled back, did some errands with Mischa. The three of us had a lot of photos to look at, to choose and post.
Tomorrow Piet Hein and I will travel to the Weser Uplands, to explore there other sceneries. For the first time we will live there for more than two weeks, find our well deserved rest, read a book, listen to music. Oh what a wonderful prospect.

My haiku:

The gate between us
But our eyes can meet a while
Then I leave in haste

And the quote by Thoreau in Walden:

Our houses are such unwieldy property that we are often imprisoned  rather than housed in them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.