OYSTERCATCHERS

standing in a row at the Zandmotor.
We walked along the sea. Today I was a wiser woman, had one pair of gloves without fingers at my hands, and one pair extra with fingers.
Yesterday the colour of the sea had been dark blue, today the colour was light green. Fascinating.
Yesterday I had much trouble with commenting, photos did not appear or very slowly. And at one point my pc collapsed. Now when I had finished uploading and writing my journal, it happened again. But I could start again. Fine with me.

My haiku:

In a row, we have
To stand in a row, that is
Better, much better.

And the quote by Shakespeare in All's Well That Ends Well:

Praising what is lost / Makes the remembrance dear.

The extra photo shows two little sanderlings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.