Eyebrows On Fleek

I spent the morning dealing with Homestead admin and was a bit fed up about it. As I cleared my papers away I discovered this lovely little jumping spider scurrying around on the table. I thought it was a zebra spider at first but on close inspection it had no stripes. It's Pseudeuophrys lanigera. This means woolly, looks like beautiful eyebrows. I think, not only does it look like Beautiful Eyebrows, it has eyebrows on fleek, nice bushy, ginger Carabrows.

These spiders are often found in houses, book mites are one of their favourite foods. My walls are lined with books, which sadly I don't refer to as much as I did pre Internet. Last night I got my Shorter Oxford English dictionary (Big Dick) out for the first time in ages. It's quite a heavy tome, MrQ tells me that I used to walk around with it on my shoulder. One of my catchphrases is, "I'll look it up." I wonder if in doing so I have disturbed spidey from his bookish home? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.