Boring life of a sahm

By Mucker

It's all about that cake...no trouble.

Whoever told me about Pintrest last year, I strike you down! 

Sure I know it's basically an app to bookmark everything in a pretty board/folder and show the lovely pictures of things I would like to make from Christmas decorations, to endless things you can do with jars and now I eye up cake decorating.  I am not an artist but I like a challenge, try my best, laugh and cry at my efforts but overall despite my tantrums I do enjoy giving it a go. 

This will magically somehow turn into a Spiderman cake tomorrow, well it will in my head but who knows how it will actually turn out! I've been sleeping, breathing, daydreaming about this cake for weeks...

If the 5 year old recognises it as Spiderman on Friday then it will be a success... Then I shall be dreaming losing my mind over a Mickey Mouse cake. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.