Boring life of a sahm

By Mucker

Pink sky

I could pick 3 photos for today a camera bag, Spiderman cake or this. 

I finished Spiderman this morning, let's just say he looks interesting and I am no Mary Berry.  I know the boy will be happy with it though and that it should taste good, so that's all what counts ;) 

Postie arrived with my lovely new camera bag which is nothing fancy, but beats the thing husband bought when we first had our camera. It was a dull, black backpack thing and it looks horrible!! This is smaller and even has a bit of colour in it, it's grey and blue.  I had looked at a pink one but don't think the husband would have appreciated it as we are supposed to share the camera apparently.  He says it's "our's" I nod my head but know fine rightly it's really mine. 

So why did I chose this? 
This was when I was on my 1st cup of the good stuff that makes me feel more humane in the morning.  The impending 5 year old was in the kitchen and squealed with delight "pink sky, pink sky!" I looked out the back and there was the pink sky, he was chuffed at seeing something so simple but yet also looks beautiful.  That started my day off in a fab mood seeing such a happy boy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.