But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Dali's Elephant.

Periodically, Mrs TD goes away on girlie holidays to Spain, to a cottage owned by one of the girlie's friends. It is quite close the Dali museum in his home town of Figueres, and each time she brings back some of these figures; they come in  many shapes and sizes but mostly, we have horses, this is the exception; both types of animal are inspired by his painting, The Temptation of Saint Anthony.
I’ve never been allowed on these excursions; well, not any further than Edinburgh Airport (my services are required as taxi driver) but, at least I have a week to devote to my own nefarious purposes.

I'm  two days behind with my postings  but I'll try and put that right over the next couple of days; the good news is that Jnr has now submitted his homework so I don't need to do any more hard sums for a few  months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.