But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Coming Into Land.

aka The Lesser Spotted Plier Bird.

Jnr has had me working hard on his homework again, the assignment has to be delivered on Wednesday so the next couple of days could be busy as well.

Fortunately, but then again - it might not be, I had this idea set aside for an emergency; I had long ago noticed the resemblance between my general purpose folding pliers and a bird in flight. So at tomorrow minus 30 minutes I rushed around gathering the props. The picture cost me 60p for a tube of Polos, it was a difficult assignment, I could have bought a family pack of six tubes for £3 but, only needing a single sweet, begrudged having to spend more than a penny. Apart from the sky taken earlier in the day, it was a bit of a rush to get the remaining four elements photographed before I turned into a pumpkin; I realise now that I should have allowed myself just a little more time as it wasn't until I started on the post processing that I realised the quality was not quite that for which I would have wished. The fatal mistake was to leave the image stabiliser switched on, a mistake that I have made before and will no doubt make again though I don't understand why it should matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.