Shadows and light

When I came home today the section over the fence was being scraped and prepared for building.

I smiled and waved and the driver came to the fence to talk to me. His name is Geoff and he's a skilled operator. I liked the strong lines, light ad shadows and he was happy for me to take photos.

I didn't want to get him in for trouble or to put myself in danger so just went with a few over the fence.

Then I had to push on with my preparation for next week's trip. Weather-wise it looks a bit ho-hum. Only a couple of us have flexibility so unless it's weather unwise to venture off in, we're going.

Plenty of juggling in the world of hpx. Crazy busy at work and home. Tomorrow I'll take a short day (to make up for the long ones) and that will help.

Now I have to venture to the supermarket. At least it shouldn't be busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.