Relief

It was late last night by the time I headed to bed.

I emptied the bag I transport my clothes to and from work (I bike) onto my bed. There was no jewelery pouch. I shook my clothes but nothing appeared. I could remember taking earrings, rings etc off and putting them into the pouch. I assumed I'd left the pouch on my desk.

But I hadn't. And that left Mum's engagement ring and another ring that was Nana's unaccounted for.

I did start to worry because between work and going away on Sunday, there is a lot going on. I thought it more likely I'd absentmindedly put them somewhere, but where?

The short of the long story is I checked under my bed and there was the pouch, just out of sight. I had fallen and I hadn't noticed.

Oh the relief. Now I can get on with trip preparations. With the weather forecast not fantastic that has meant changes, which means endless mucking around with food to carry, food for the food drop....

I'm a bit over it. Still have to pack too.

Tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.