One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Musical May - Sunset Blvd - The Big Pointy Thing

An old film musical that has several decades later been turned into a stage one (by the Really Useful Company, so I could have just repeated yesterdays blip). The plot centres around a struggling scriptwriter who is trying to get his screenplays accepted by Paramount Pictures.

This is another musical where I don't recognise any of the songs, and where none of them inspired me to anything photographically, so......

A few years ago I spent part of my working life working for the Paramount Comedy Channel (now known as Comedy Central). At that time their logo of the mountain was always referred to as "The Big Pointy Thing".

So here is a T-Shirt that I was given with the Paramount logo and a big word Paramount to link in to the plot. (Slight cheat - the blue logo was on the front, the big No 1 on the rear, so 2 pics, with the logo added to one corner of the other to help with the story.)

Tomorrow is Top Hat, will it be another Morecambe and Wise impression?, will the penguin return? I'm working on it........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.