HK Port Authority

Well here's a part of Hong Kong I hardly ever see. Went to visit Philip in hospital again as he's still not home. And this is a view of the very busy container terminal, view from Lai King looking out to Kwai Chung, I think. . It's a huge port and I am fascinated by containers/container ships and merchandise/cargo they carry all over the world. Our own furniture has been in containers at least 5 times!!! Excluding internal city moves.

Anyway, back to the hospital. It was very humbling being there, the elderly need so much love and care and I wish I could have tended to each one of them. That could be me in 30 yrs time and I know how much I would appreciate visitors. Very moving indeed. Philip cannot stand it there and is desperate to come home.

We, his wife and helper, went out to a very old, local Chinese restaurant later, which she used to go to as a teenager. It was such a treat being there, loved it. Food was excellent. We had dim sum mostly.

By the time I got back to DB, I was pretty exhausted after three very busy days. Had to catch up on housework, I was way too tired to go to pilates. Bring on the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.