Do they know it's not Christmas any more?

Not far from our flat someone still has their Christmas tree on display at the window. Is this a remnant of Christmas 2014, or forward planning for 2015?

Thursday is the day when I teach my final year undergraduates. I was thrilled that everyone came well-prepared for class today and joined in all the activities with enthusiasm. My 'You must do the reading exercises between classes' message of last week clearly got through to them all - hurrah!

On my way home from work I met my now-retired ex-boss at the National Library of Scotland for a cup of tea and a chat. As the last person to hold the position that I now occupy, she is a great source of advice on the challenges of the role. While we were in the café another former colleague (with whom we last worked circa 1998) passed by. It was lovely to have a few words with him too.

I completely forgot that Wolf Hall was on television last night, so Mr hazelh and I are going to watch it on the iPlayer this evening.

Exercise today: morning running loops in 28'28", sit-ups, weights, walk to work and walk home again (2 hours).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.