Stuck in the Ski-lift/Telecabine!

Having been under the fog all day I thought it would be good for the soul to take a ride to Roc d'Orsay around 4pm as the webcam had shown blue skies up there all day. I got in the gondola, it went up for a couple of minutes then stopped - for 20 minutes! I had no phone and no skis on the outside of the cabine to indicate there was someone in there. Panicking, who, me? When I got out at the top shaking with relief, I was told there had been a fault which was now repaired. I had precisely 10 minutes to take a few photos and get back into the the gondola. I had no alternative. I just got down in time to teach my yoga lessons, feeling anything but yogic.

Please forgive my long ramble today, I think I am still traumatised! Some more photos on flickr here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/hilarysview/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.