Sunset

It was a very cold morning today, -5 according to my weather app. The outside temperature was of no concern to me however. I was far too busy wedded to my computer and submitting my tax return. Naturally there were many things far more interesting to check on first, but eventually I got around to the tax return, and that is it done for another year.

The years most avoided task completed I decided to go for a walk to get away from the computer screen. By this time the weather app said it had warmed up to 0 degrees. There was the remains of slush on the pavements, half frozen and slippy in places. On some side roads it seemed safer to walk in the road.

The sun was starting to set, and there was a hint of a sunset in the west. I have "enhanced" the sunset somewhat in this posting. Perhaps I should have done a before and after collage?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.