A Walk in Duthie Park

A walk in the park was the last thing on my mind today. Earlier I had been down by the River Dee, it looks pretty full, not the highest I have ever seen it, but pretty high nonetheless. It was raining quite heavily so I decided to take shelter in the Winter Garden of Duthie Park.

As a result my photo of the day should have been in the Winter Garden where it was warm. When I came out the sky was really leaden, though it was raining less heavily. So I decided to post this picture of the band stand and obelisk, mainly because of the dark sky, even though there is no detail or clouds, just a dark greyness.

At least the gardeners in the Winter Garden have somewhere warm and dry to work. As I know personal experience (a long time ago) not all gardeners can say the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.