Cheerful

Well I am not feeling very cheerful today as I have a cough and cold. I kind of knew it was starting yesterday but I ,managed to ignore it. During the night it manifested itself and the coughing kept me awake for much of the night. Managed to catch up on some sleep this morning and then headed to the chemist.

I think this must be one of the few relatively independent chemists around in Aberdeen. It is now between two shops painted in identical livery as I think they were under one ownership. The shop looks nice a bright and quite cheerful, unfortunately I only use it when I am under the weather. I would blame the weather for my cold,but I suppose technically that is not correct.

Hopefully the cough will ease off a bit by tomorrow, the runny nose is easier to tolerate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.