Any Port in a Storm

The car had to go in for its first MOT this morning. The garage is in one of the industrial estates just outside the city centre. When I dropped the car off they offered to give me a lift into town. Foolishly I said I would take the opportunity to take a walk.

No sooner had I started to walk towards the city centre than it started to snow. I was heading for a shopping mall in front of the harbour. It should have been quite a scenic walk along the river, but the snow was so heavy it blocked off the view.

Just before I got to the mall I paused to take this photograph. This was taken during the snow storm. Possibly the heaviest snow storm we have had in the city in the last week or so. Needless to say once I got under cover it stopped snowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.