AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Popular Downtown Sign

I went outside and found this moss at the side of the house.  Also with the warm snap there are dandelions popping up in the yard.

Although Peace has white paws, she has black pads.  Peace decided she wanted a close-up!

I am feeling so frustrated about this exacerbation and the limitations it causes.  To cheer me up Kent came home early and we went for a walk on the "River Walk"

Looking up river.  I thought this sign was a hoot!  

They have great information plaques along the walk.  Here's one that explains the water shed under the city.  There used to be a club downtown named after this tunnel.

I wonder how many people even notice these guys on the roof?!  River information.

I took this photo of one of the city's mounted police and when he noticed, he asked if I wanted him to stop and pose!

This is our Federal Building.  You might recognize it as the courthouse where Matlock was filmed.  

Just in case you wondered how far it is to Dan Dong or Doncaster there are signs.  Did you notice the venus flytrap in the Dan Dong photo?  

The USS North Carolina Battleship which school children saved pennies to help purchase and bring home to Wilmington.

The view back down river

Kent has given me my first injection of Acthar and we will do that each evening for 5 days to shorten this exacerbation and lessen the effects.  It's early still but I'm off to bed now.  Night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.