Dubai Lights

Today we caught an open topped (but shaded) hop on hop off bus and went round Dubai stopping at the occasional shopping mall and enjoying the sights when we saw them. It has to be said that Dubai is very much a work in progress and cranes and building sites are in abundance. Despite an impressive road network, it's a bit of a snarl up. One of the things I noticed was that cars are mostly black or white, the newish ones anyway, except for Ferraris which are usually red.

It's a very impressive place but to be honest I'm looking forward to the more relaxed surroundings of New Zealand, where we'll be after a long flight tomorrow. 

I hope you'll have time to take a look at yesterday's backblip. Although I have loads of  photos, I liked this one is taken from the same place as yesterdays, the roof of the Dubai Creek.

There are a couple more here which I'll try to add to as I fly to NZ. I'll hope to catch up with some of your journals too.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.