Winter Tree

A lovely day here, a bit chilly but lovely and bright and hardly a spot of rain ( more about 'hardly' later. After chores this morning a look at the weather told me I'd better not leave it too late to get out because the rain might come before the sunset. Long shadows and moody skies brought me to the conclusion that a tree might be a good bet and I found this one beckoning to me from its field. The gate wasn't locked and that was all the invitation I needed to wander in.

I set up the tripod, changed to my wide angle lens and reached for the grads from my bag. Fitting the grad to the front of the lens was the signal for raindrops to land on me from a clear blue sky. It wasn't really clear there was a nice blue/grey tint to it. It didn't stop me getting a few shots, it just meant I had to do a bit of wiping raindrops off the grad. Once I'd got my shots it stopped and that was all the rain I saw. There's an alternate angle here if you're interested.

We're expecting Marian's sister, Lady Phillipa (Pip), and her husband Bruno a bit later. They're over here from Provence to get away from the continual sunshine that's such a nuisance over there. They're doing a round of the different family members and are currently heading down from Northumberland.

It's hump day (don't know if you're entitled to them when you're retired) so I hope your week is going well.

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.