SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Unknown jellyfish.

This is the underside of a jelly fish that I found on the beach this morning, that had been left behind when the tide went out. It is different to the ones we normally get around here & was about the size of a dinner plate. I sent a picture of this to Department of Conservation (DOC), after talking to one of their rangers. I am hoping it isn't a new type for the Sounds.
Strange that the people working for DOC are now called "Rangers" - that was thrown out when they had a re-vamp about 20 years ago - so now it is out with the old and in with the new or is it "in with the old"??
Also, sent him the picture of the banded Caspian Tern from yesterday, he said he will record its sighting. The person who I reported it to last year is no longer working for DOC. I think he was one of the ones who didn't stay on or got the chop when they had a "re-vamp" !! Pity, as I understand he was very knowledgeable about birds.
Hot here today.
Been trying to get enthused about balancing bank statements against the cheque book........ the accountant will need all that done. I'm not very good at doing this each month, but I'm going to have to get myself organised, so that the books are ready for the accountant before the 26th April, when I fly out to my daughter in Australia. Then 2 days later we are off to Scotland for 4 weeks. Yeah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.