FIrst One Of The Year....

...and probably not the last!

I did notice that these appeared in the shops very soon after New Year and I have resisted the temptation to buy some up to now.

Our daughter and granddaughter came to visit today and are staying overnight - they are off to see some friends in York tomorrow. So we took the opportunity to go out for lunch in Wetherby and to take a boot full of stuff to the Mind charity shop. Then the girls went on a 'shopping' trip to Ripon whilst I came back for an appointment at the medical centre (just an annual 'MOT') - I can report I am still alive and kicking. So I am good for a few more miles yet, the engine is good even if the body work is a little shabby.

I also took the dogs out for their walk, sticking to paved bridle / cycle paths today to avoid the mud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.